The Planning Commission meets at the Township Hall the first Monday of each month in which there are applications to consider.  Members & their ending term year of the commission include:  Bill Rohr (2024), Roger Rumble (2023), Jeff Polonowski (Secretary, 2024), Andy Webb (Chair, 2024), Tammy Hoppe (2023), Scott Reising (2022), Mike Bosch (2022), Brad Ade (2023) and Township Board Trustee Karen Burns (2023).

The Zoning Board of Appeals meets as needed to hear variance requests. Members of the board through 2024 include: Tom Burns, Chet Vanderploeg, Jeff Polonowski, Zana Williams and trustee Rick Moll. The links to applications and the fee schedule are available below. 

The Construction Board of Appeals through 2023, only meets when needed, members include: Harold Immekus, Gary Rogers, and Curt Visser.

View Otsego Township Zoning Ordinances

If you have any questions regarding zoning matters, please contact PCI at (616) 877-2000, Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Building & Zoning Administration Information

Building & Zoning Administration for Otsego Township is provided by

Professional Code Inspection of Michigan, Inc.

Please contact them at the following number:


Building Permit and Land Division applications can also be downloaded from their website:  www.pcimi.com