Due to executive order effective 11/18/2020 the Township of Otsego will be open by appointment only!

Monday March 8, 2021 we will be having a Microsoft Teams virtual meeting. The link will be posted on Monday earlier in the day so that you can join at 7pm. 


Otsego Township is proud to offer doxoPay as a payment option for our customers.

The link below will take you to the doxo website where you can pay a variety of bills for Otsego Township with an additional fee.


Otsego Township

400 N. 16th Street, PO Box 257

Otsego, Michigan  49078

(269) 694 - 9434 Office

(269) 207-3819 Public Utilties Manager

(269) 694-2795 Fax


Office Hours:

Monday through Thursday, 8am to 4pm   Office is closed on all Federal Holidays

Public Works: Monday through Friday, 8am to 4pm




History and Local Sites

Otsego Township was formed in 1836 and included the present day Dorr, Hopkins, Watson and Otsego Townships. These townships were legally separated in 1842.  Otsego Village was incorporated in 1865 and granted city status in 1918. 

Located in the southeastern corner of Allegan County, Otsego Township offers it's residents a rural setting with diverse recreational opportunities.  Residents can enjoy access to the Kalamazoo River for fishing and boating, Bittersweet Ski Resort for skiing and the Lynx Golf course.  Otsego Township also offers a variety of shopping and dining establishments.

Otsego Township is a general law township served by a seven member Board of Trustees which includes a Supervisor, Clerk, Treasurer and four Trustees.